My Favorite Holiday

My Favorite Holiday

My favorite holiday is Christmas!!!! I love Christmas, because every year I look forward to traditions. Before we get into traditions I want to  explain who do we do them with and why. We do these traditions with our next door neighbors, i know not a lot of people are really in touch with their next door neighbors, so I will tell you how we met. Well anyways when we moved here when I was 1 year old our neighbors were kind to us so now my mom and them are best Friends. Then we met the other neighbors and we made friends with everyone on the street. so that is how we met them and we do these traditions every year because we are best friends, we are so good friends that we even made them my little brothers god parents.

 

Now the traditions we do are in a different blog (witch there will be a link to at the bottom) but I  will tell you some of them I left out. some traditions we do are that every year the kids open the stalkings then their presents. Now when the kids are done they all go to my room and sort the presents. while the parents and other family members are chatting we all be very quiet and set everything up. Then we surprise them with our gifts when they are caching up with family members.

 

I also like that Christmas is so festive. I like this because everybody is nice and every year I love giving people presents, playing with my brothers, and once I open all of them put them in the corner and look at them and play with them. I feel like this year is going to be a good Christmas because I got every one a gift and they are really good. plus my parents keep saying its going to be a good Christmas.

 

I got my picture from Flickr

My traditions Blog 

other websites

Leave a Reply