Time To Get Festive!

Thanksgiving

So some traditions we have for thanksgiving is we always go to my nana’s. At my nana’s we usually bake lots of pie and Invite friends & family. some other stuff we do at me nana’s  is we have a feast and after that we watch a movie. Another tradition we have is we go to my grandmas cabin and play on the mountain. While were there we usually go to cracker barrel, play poker,  work on projects, and last but not least we always have a huge farting contest.

Christmas

So i’m going to be talking about some traditions me and my family do for holidays. So on Christmas-eve we always go to my neighbors  and throw a big party and all of our Friends come. Also on Christmas-eve at the party we have a tradition of singing the 12 days of Christmas, but its no ordinary family singing session… every time “five golden rings” comes around my uncle Steve yells it, then when “two turtle doves” comes my dad has to act like he’s on the toilet (because 2 turtle doves and going #2… get it) then for A partridge and a pair tree my grandma has to over exaggerate it and sing like opera people do. Now for actual Christmas day, are traditions are not that big we just go to my nana’s house.

New years-eve

some traditions we do for New years-eve is we always go to are neighbors house and we have a huge party. some games we play are the great dalmuti. Also as soon as the ball drops everybody goes silent for two seconds… then screams “happy” , I know right not happy new year just “happy” Some other things we do are make food to take over. Also every years (get it I said years instead of year) the kids play pranks on the adults.

some more info about New years eve

some more info about thanksgiving

The picture of the Christmas tree is from flickr 

The picture of the turkey is from flickr

Leave a Reply