20% Project

I am doing a project that we call the 20% project. Its basically when we spend 20% of our time on a project we choose. So, let’s get right into what my project is about. My project is about hosting a dodge ball tournament for middle schoolers, and all of our money is going to be used to spread child cancer awareness. We will also be going to the hospitals and playing with the child patients.

Some feelings that I have for this project are that I’m feeling scared. I’m feeling scared because I have never met children that have cancer (or any children that have medical problems), and I don’t know what to expect

Our goal for the month of November is to contact the hospital to get permission to come in. We also need to contact the superintendent to ask to use the gym.

See my Visual Aide for more information.

Leave a Reply